Global Settings Overview
The Global settings overview panel allows you to set the pages necessary for the plugin to run on your website and more.
You can set the password reset page, registration page, login page, and user account page. These pages are created and assigned when the plugin is first installed and activated via a prompt at the top of the page.
The purpose of setting these pages in Global settings is so that anyone who visits any of the default WordPress login, signup and lost password pages will be redirected to their respective custom pages.
Users shouldn’t see the ugly default WordPress login that lives separately from your WordPress site and doesn’t conform to your website design.
You can also disable ajax behaviour in forms. This means that forms do not require a page reload when they are submitted.
Lastly, you can decide to remove all data when uninstalling the ProfilePress plugin by checking the “Remove Data on Uninstall” box. This will completely remove all of ProfilePress data when the plugin is deleted.